Bahamas signed the Treaty of Tlatelolco on 29 November 1976, ratified the Treaty on 26 April 1977 and on that same date presented its declaration of exemption to the requirements indicated in Article 29, paragraph 2, of the Treaty of Tlatelolco.

Bahamas signed a Nuclear Safeguards Agreement with the International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA) on 9 April 1997, in accordance with Article 13 of the Treaty of Tlatelolco.

Bahamas acceded to the Treaty on the Non-Proliferation of Nuclear Weapons (NPT) on 11 August 1976 in London, 13 August 1976 in Washington and 30 August 1976 in Moscow.

Bahamas signed the Comprehensive Nuclear-Test-Ban Treaty (CTBT) on 4 February 2005 and ratified it on 30 November 2007.

External links:

Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Bahamas