Belize signed the Treaty of Tlatelolco on 14 February 1992, ratified the Treaty on 9 November 1994 and on that same date presented its declaration of exemption to the requirements indicated in Article 29, paragraph 2, of the Treaty of Tlatelolco.

Belize signed a Nuclear Safeguards Agreement with the International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA) on 8 July 1991, in accordance with Article 13 of the Treaty of Tlatelolco.

Belize succeeded to the Treaty on the Non-Proliferation of Nuclear Weapons (NPT) on 9 August 1985 in London.

Belize signed the Comprehensive Nuclear-Test-Ban Treaty (CTBT) on 14 November 2001 and ratified it on 26 March 2004.

Belice signed the Treaty on the Prohibition of Nuclear Weapons (TPNW) on 6 February 2020 and ratified it on 19 May 2020.

External links:

Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Foreign Trade and Immigration of Belize