Guyana signed the Treaty of Tlatelolco on 16 January 1995, on the same date it ratified the Treaty and on 17 May 1997 it presented its declaration of exemption to the requirements indicated in Article 29, paragraph 2, of the Treaty of Tlatelolco.

Guyana signed a Nuclear Safeguards Agreement with the International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA) on 9 April 1997, in accordance with Article 13 of the Treaty of Tlatelolco.

Guyana acceded to the Treaty on the Non-Proliferation of Nuclear Weapons (NPT) on 19 October 1993 in Washington.

Guyana signed the Comprehensive Nuclear-Test-Ban Treaty (CTBT) on 7 September 2000 and ratified it on 7 March 2001.

Guyana signed the Treaty on the Prohibition of Nuclear Weapons (TPNW) on 20 September 2017 and ratified it on the same date.

External links:

Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation of Guyana