

# AGENCY FOR THE PROHIBITION OF NUCLEAR WEAPONS IN LATIN AMERICA AND THE CARIBBEAN

XXII Regular Sessions of the General Conference Mexico City, 17 November 2011 CG/643 18 November 2011

# **LIST OF PARTICIPANTS**

#### **MEMBER STATES**

STATE	DELEGATION
	Representatives:
	H.E. Ms. Patricia Vaca Narvaja,
	Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary
Argentina	
	Alternate Representative:
	Mr. Francisco Fabián Tropepi,
	Second Secretary
	Representative:
Belice	Mr. Oliver del Cid,
	Chargé d'affaires a.i.
	Representative:
	Mr. Jorge Caballero Barrera BA
	Chargé d'affaires a.i.
Bolivia	
	Alternate Representative:
	Ms. Peggy Maldonado,
	First Secretary
	Representative:
	H.E. Mr. Marcos Leal Raposo Lopes,
	Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary
Brazil	
	Alternate Representative:
	Mr. Marcelo Marotta Viegas,
	Minister Counsellor
	Representative:
	H.E. Mr. Germán Guerrero Pavez,
	Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary
Chile	
	Alternate Representative:
	Mr. Alejandro Rogers,
	Minister

	Representative:
	Mr. Julio Anibal Riaño Velandia,
Calambia	Minister
Colombia	Altamata Damasantation
	Alternate Representative:
	Ms. Manuela Ríos Serna,
	Third Secretary
	Representative:
	H.E. Ms. Gabriela Jiménez Cruz,
a	Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary
Costa Rica	
	Alternate Representative:
	Ms. María Amelia Hidalgo Zamora,
	Consul General
	Representative:
	H.E. Mr. Manuel Francisco Aguilera de la Paz,
	Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary
Cuba	
	Alternate Representative:
	Mr. Guivel Orozco Ortega,
	Third Secretary
	Representative:
Dominican Republic	Mr. Rafael Alejandro Molina,
Dominican Republic	Minister Counsellor
	(Accredited, but absent)
	Representative:
	H.E. Mr. Galo Galarza Dávila,
	Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary
Ecuador	
	Alternate Representative:
	Mr. Juan Veintimilla,
	Minister
	Representative:
	H.E. Ms. Rita Claverie de Sciolli,
	Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary
Guatemala	
	Alternate Representative:
	Mr. Eduardo E. Hernández Recinos,
	Third Secretary
Haiti	Representative:
	Mr. Marcel Picoche,
	First Secretary
	(Accredited, but absent)
	Representative:
Honduras	Ms. Marta Carolina Pineda Zapata BA
	Minister Counsellor
	Representative:
Jamaica	H.E. Miss Delrose E. Montague,
	Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary

	D
	Representative:
	Minister Arturo Hernández Basave, Director General for the United Nations – Ministry of Foreign
	Affairs of Mexico
	(Accredited, but absent)
	(Accircuited, but absent)
	Alternate Representatives:
Mexico	First Secretary Mr. Víctor Sánchez Colín,
	Deputy Director General for Disarmament and International
	Security
	(Accredited, but absent)
	Ms. Sandra García Loredo BA
	Director of Chemical, Biological and Nuclear Disarmament
	Mr. Dorian Fernández Elwes BA
	Assistant Director of Finance
Nicaragua	They excused themselves, Mr. Ambassador is seriously ill.
	Representative:
	H.E. Mr. Francisco Troya Aguirre,
	Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary
Donomo	
Panama	Alternate Representatives:
	Ms. Elizabeth Kelso de González,
	Minister Counsellor
	Representative:
	H.E. Mr. Carlos Heriberto Riveros Salcedo,
	Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary
Paraguay	
	Alternate Representative:
	Mr. Ireneo Adorno,
	First Secretary
Peru	Representative:
	Mr. Luis Oswaldo Ponce Chávez,
	Minister Counsellor
Uruguay	They excused themselves because of the Presidential Visit.
Venezuela	Representative:
	H.E. Mr. Trino Alcides Díaz,
	Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary
	Alternate Representative:
	Ms. Alba María Méndez Romero,
	Counsellor

# SIGNATORY STATES

The United States	Representative: Mr. Alexander Liebowitz, Acting Deputy Director, Office of International Nuclear and Security Affairs Bureau of International Security and Nonproliferation
France	Representative: Mr. Emmanuel Guy Francois Mignot, Minister Counsellor
The United Kingdom	Representative: Miss Gemma Louise Ralph, Second Secretary
The Netherlands	Representative: Miss Ellen Beijers, First Secretary Head of Political, Press and Cultural Affairs
The Russian Federation	Representative: H.E. Mr. Valery Ivánovich Morosov, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary  Alternate Representative: Mr. Anatoly Sokolov, Counsellor  Mr. Roman Stolyarov, First Secretary

## OTHER NWFZs MEMBER STATES AND OBSERVERS

	Representative:
Angola	H.E. Mr. Leovigildo Da Costa E Silva,
	Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary
	Ambassador Extraordinary and Flempotentiary
	Representative:
	H.E. Ms. Katrina Anne Cooper,
	Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary
Australia	The second secon
	Alternate Representative:
	Mr. Edgar Jiménez,
	Counsellor
	Representative:
	H.H. Obou Marcellin Abie,
	Chargé d'affaires a.i.
Ivory Coast	Charge a arian co and
Ivory Coast	Alternate Representative:
	Mr. Yao Amedee Yobouet,
	First Secretary
	Representative:
Egypt	Mr. Ahmed Ezzeldin Abdelgafar Azzam,
	Third Secretary
	(Accredited, but absent)
	Representative:
Todonosto	Ms. Sahadatun Donatirin,
Indonesia	First Secretary
	(Accredited, but absent)
South Africa	Representative:
	Mr. Martín Malan,
	Counsellor

## INTERNATIONAL ORGANIZATIONS

	Representatives:
	Mr. Francisco Xavier Torres Casas BA
ILCE	Head of Legal Affairs Unit
	Mr. Mario Alberto Martínez Hernández BA
	Director of International Affairs
	Representative:
United Nations	Mr. Magdy Martínez-Solimán,
	United Nations Resident Coordinator in Mexico