Secretariat 2023

In accordance with Article 11 of the Treaty of Tlatelolco, the Secretariat consists of a Secretary-General, the chief officer of OPANAL, and of such staff as the Agency may require. The staff of the Secretariat is appointed by the Secretary-General, in accordance with rules laid down by the General Conference. The Secretariat convenes the meetings of the Council and the General Conference. It submits reports to the bodies of the Agency on the status of compliance with the obligations of the Treaty of Tlatelolco, on the activities of the Secretariat and on the international debates on nuclear non-proliferation and disarmament. The Headquarters of the Secretariat of OPANAL also serves as the institutional focal point for the Member States for discussion, exchange of views and for the articulation of joint positions on nuclear non-proliferation and disarmament. Currently, the Secretary-General is Ambassador Flávio Roberto Bonzanini. See the directory of the Secretariat.    
Scroll al inicio